top of page
less whitespace RIDWC Logo.jpg

About the Women's Caucus

Any registered Democrat in the state of Rhode Island who supports the mission of the Caucus can be a member.

To become a member, you must complete the application form. A voting member must be a person who identifies as a woman or non-binary femme. Associate members cannot vote, participate on committees, or hold office on the Executive Committee but will receive caucus communications and can attend Caucus general meetings and events.

Dues can also be paid in person at our meetings.


RI Democratic Women's Caucus Mission

The Women's Caucus seeks to impact government and political processes in order to ensure equality in power, influence, and economic status for those who identify as and with women. We will do this by (a) recruiting and supporting candidates in all levels of government and (b) advocating for Democratic principles consistent with the Democratic Party platform.

Our Vision

A robust participatory government led by women, that is informed by women, and works for women of the State of Rhode Island.

Core Values

  • Commitment to a platform that seeks to achieve gender equality, created from contributions of members of the Caucus

  • Recognizing that gender rights are human rights, the Caucus advocates for bodily autonomy and equality for all regardless of gender, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, race, religion, ethnicity, language, immigration status, socioeconomic status, or place of birth.

  • Fostering relationships and cooperation with other organizations with intersecting objectives.

  • Promoting candidates committed to gender equality and sharing our vision with the electorate.

EC March 2021 Meeting Screen.jpg

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Liz Gledhill

  • Vice-Chair: Jennifer Rourke

  • Secretary: Bridget Eileen

  • Treasurer: Pearl Holloway

  • At-Large: Rev Dr Donnie Anderson, Clara Read, Jan Shapin, Samantha Weiser

  • Bristol County: Joanne Dadamo

  • Kent County: Sen Jeanine Calkin

  • Newport County: Linda Ujifusa

  • Providence County: Sen Cynthia Mendes

  • Washington County: Jennifer Douglas

More About the Caucus

bottom of page