top of page
less whitespace RIDWC Logo.jpg

Who We Are


The Women's Caucus mission is to impact government and political processes in order to ensure equality in power, influence, and economic status for those who identify as and with women. We will do this by (a) recruiting and supporting candidates in all levels of government and (b) advocating for Democratic principles consistent with the Democratic Party platform.

Any Democrat in the state of Rhode Island who supports the mission of the Caucus can be a member.


To become a member, you must complete the application form. A voting member must be a person who identifies as a woman or non-binary person using they or she series pronouns. Men and those of other identities are encouraged to join as associate members. Associate members cannot vote, participate on committees, or hold office on the Executive Committee, but will receive caucus communications and can attend Caucus general meetings and events.

The Women’s Caucus does not require dues for membership, but we rely on your donations to continue our work. If you can, we appreciate any amount you can give.

Our Vision

A robust participatory government led by women, that is informed by women, and works for women of the State of Rhode Island.

Core Values

  • Commitment to a platform that seeks to achieve gender equality, created from contributions of members of the Caucus

  • Recognizing that gender rights are human rights, the Caucus advocates for bodily autonomy and equality for all regardless of gender, gender identity or expression, sexual orientation, race, religion, ethnicity, language, immigration status, socioeconomic status, or place of birth.

  • Fostering relationships and cooperation with other organizations with intersecting objectives.

  • Promoting candidates committed to gender equality and sharing our vision with the electorate.

EC March 2021 Meeting Screen.jpg

Executive Committee

  • Chair: Candace Brown Casey

  • Vice-Chair: Jennifer Rourke

  • Secretary: open

  • Treasurer: Pearl Holloway

  • At-Large: Rev Dr. Donnie Anderson, Clara Read, Maggie Kain, Adamaris Villar

  • Bristol County: Joanne Dadamo

  • Kent County: Sen Jeanine Calkin

  • Newport County: Linda Ujifusa

  • Providence County: Sen. Cynthia Mendes

  • Washington County: Jennifer Douglas

More About the Caucus

bottom of page